Trey speaks on R.Kelly…again

Trey Songz and R. Kelly have traded barbs and even diss songs over the last couple years. In the newest Honey Magazine release Trey broke down the comparisons between their styles. He also hinted at his desire to work with R.

„Before I was even thinking to pursue music I would only listen to R. Kelly,” he explained in an interview. „That comes from me studying his music. Sometimes our tones are similar and sometimes the inflections I make with my voice is something that he would do, just because it’s my subconscious. And that’s not something that I try to do, it’s just something that is just there. To be compared to who I feel is the King of R&B has never been an insult. I’ve been compared to R. Kelly since my first album…[a collaboration,] most definitely. Now that would be a track worth 12 plays. Not sure if there is enough room for Trey, Kellz, and his mojo, though.”

Trey and a bunch of other artists sound like R. but one thing is for certain and that is he is carving out a niche all his own.

source : http://www.hiphopblog.com

~ de Soogar D pe Decembrie 25, 2009.

Lasă un răspuns

 
